Mexico

I just couldn’t stay in on such a wonderful summer’s day, so after a good sleep-in, my friends and I went to try out Mexico down at Britomart for some new and refreshing food. A lot of shops are in fact closed in New Zealand over the Christmas and New Years period so it was a relief that Mexico was open. Starving, we ordered two soft shell tacos each, of pork, beef and chicken as well as a carafe of Margarita to share. Between the chicken and the beef, the chicken I thought was brilliant, it has a lot less ingredients but was wonderfully done. The tostaditas is a must try! I loved the atmosphere of the place.

The Plate starstarstar

The Taste starstarstar

The Shine starstarstar

The Smile starstarstarstar

The Mood starstarstarstar

Wonderful sunset from my window

Wonderful sunset from my window

Tostaditas

Tostaditas

Margarita and salt rimmed glasses with ice

Margarita and salt rimmed glasses with ice

 

 

Pork soft shell taco

Pork soft shell taco

 

Chicken soft shell taco

Chicken soft shell taco

 

Beef brisket soft shell taco

Beef brisket soft shell taco

IMG_1678 copy

IMG_1682 copy

IMG_1681 copy

IMG_1694 copy

IMG_1697

(The photos from the restaurant I took with an iPhone, please bear with me on the quality.)

Leave a Reply

