Velvet Burger

To celebrate the last of my exams for 2012, I met up with two of my friends and we headed to Velvet Burger down at Fort St. People have been raving on about this place so I was keen to finally try it.

I find whenever I try a new place, my first instinct would be to select their ‘signature’ dish – first impressions are important and it also takes a lot of persuasion for me to revisit a restaurant that I didn’t have a good experience with at the beginning.

Naturally I went for the ‘Velvet Burger’ which had Venison, Salad, Grilled Pineapple, with Chilli Mayonnaise and Velvet Relish. The burger turned out to be incredibly big (they supply forks and knives if need be), the pattie was good and the chips were particularly crunchy. Overall a very, very filling meal.

The Plate starstar

The Taste starstar

The Shine starstar

The Smile starstar

The Mood starstar

 

(you can check out what each category means in the ‘Food ratings’ page tab!)

One thought on “Velvet Burger

Leave a Reply

